PDA

View Full Version : Thought the Mania was over..


Jellyfish
02-05-2006, 08:43 AM
New to this, but is this what you call a "flip" ?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=4436452496&ssPageName=STRK:MEWA:IT

Smiling JOe
02-05-2006, 09:05 AM
I would be careful of anyone who cannot correctly spell Emerald Coast. ;-) Also, of anyone willing to sell a home in Grayton Beach for $600K. Also, be careful of anyone posting photos of a house in WaterColor suggesting it is located in Grayton Beach. Looks like they also took the liberty of using Kurt's photo to advertise their "listing." I wonder if he gave them permission. :idontno:

http://www.fatcatrealestate.com/websites/images_custom/property/th_13232_188586.jpg

One additional word featured on their website, "Infomercial." :shock:

It appears the auction is to pay for the fee of an assignment. It doesn't even sound like you are buying the house, just paying for someone else to buy it -- be careful, you get what you pay for sometimes, and sometimes you get less than you pay for.

kurt
02-05-2006, 09:10 AM
Thanks SJ - I will contact them. They are in violation of my copyright.

Looks like a scam to me - at the least, confusing:


Q: Can you give me more info? This price is for the house only, right? You have to purchase the lot separately---? How much is the lot?
A: Hi - the price is for the assignment fee on the contract - the price of the home includes the lot and the new home -$600k total - and you can finance it 100% if you want as well - the other strategy is I can show you how to get that equity of $100,000 back right after close - so you can have cash in your pocket of $100,000.

Miss Kitty
02-05-2006, 09:19 AM
Go get 'em Daddy-O!!!!

John R
02-05-2006, 10:02 AM
my question to him was: ebay listing says miramar, you say grayton, and show photos of watercolor. where is the homesite?

reply:

It is being built in Grayton - a new subdivision that will be called Grayton Cove - the ebay listing under item description does say Grayton Beach. the reason Miramar Beach shows up is that is where I have a second home and my userid is linked to that when I list anything on ebay. since the homes are not built yet the picture of a finished home is close to the architecture of it. If you go to my website or if you want me to email it to you - I have a powerpoint presentation about the development - there are only 14 being built and this contract is the first phase.

SHELLY
02-05-2006, 11:24 AM
New to this, but is this what you call a "flip" ?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=4436452496&ssPageName=STRK:MEWA:IT

This is what you call desperation...expect to see more <and more creative> ads like this as time progresses.

Smiling JOe
02-05-2006, 11:47 AM
This is what you call desperation...expect to see more <and more creative> ads like this as time progresses.Shelly, I think something else is going on with this listing. I am not a betting man, but if I were, I would bet something smells a little fishy with this particular "offering." If you find me a lot in Grayton Beach for $600K, let me know please. According to the seller's answers on the ebay site, the land and home are not that which they are selling.

yippie
02-05-2006, 11:58 AM
I searched the Board of Realtor's website for a company by the name of Fat Cat and a licensed Realtor by the name of Ron LeGrand, and the search results came up as "No results were found"

I think this is come kind of scam. His web site has more of his "books" than anything else on it. But, I wonder who his "team" are?

Smiling JOe
02-05-2006, 12:04 PM
I searched the Board of Realtor's website for a company by the name of Fat Cat and a licensed Realtor by the name of Ron LeGrand, and the search results came up as "No results were found"

I think this is come kind of scam. His web site has more of his "books" than anything else on it. But, I wonder who his "team" are?Fat Cat does not have to be licensed in Florida, nor be a member of ECAR to sell property in Florida as long as he/she meet certain criteria when selling. You are correct, Yippie, I saw the big word infomercial, and make money quickly with no money down written all over Fat Cat.

SHELLY
02-05-2006, 12:14 PM
Fat Cat does not have to be licensed in Florida, nor be a member of ECAR to sell property in Florida as long as he/she meet certain criteria when selling. You are correct, Yippie, I saw the big word infomercial, and make money quickly with no money down written all over Fat Cat.

The only thing I see wrong with the script is that it is a bit outdated. The "wording" on Ebay and on the website is sooooooooooo "2004." They must have dug that script out of the trash; that's the way properties were sold to "investulators" back in the good old days.

Jellyfish
02-05-2006, 03:35 PM
Just so you dont think I'm an idiot, I certainly would not buy property in this manner, just curious. Seems there are enough red flags to equip a golf course on this one....

I would suspect this is a contract for a house way off the beach somewhere in SoWal...

Does Grayton Cove even exist?

John R
02-05-2006, 03:51 PM
based on her movie and his PP presentation, it's just north of the paint store off of 283. i don't know the name of the road, but i'll check out when i head into town.


jr

SHELLY
02-05-2006, 05:24 PM
Just so you dont think I'm an idiot, I certainly would not buy property in this manner, just curious. Seems there are enough red flags to equip a golf course on this one....

I would suspect this is a contract for a house way off the beach somewhere in SoWal...

Does Grayton Cove even exist?

Jelly...
Don't think you're an idiot at all. For a list of "idoits" one need only pull up the Ebay bidder's list.

It's only the beginning--when it comes to dumping all the "reservations" out there across the land Craigslist, Ebay and sign-spinners will have a field day.

WiLe
02-05-2006, 06:18 PM
I doubt that the "winner" of this auction is going to let loose any funds. The "bidders" who have an ebay history are in the same business that this person is in. Mostly 25 to 99 cent get rich stuff.

It's only the beginning--when it comes to dumping all the "reservations" out there across the land Craigslist, Ebay and sign-spinners will have a field day

Why would someone have to dump their reservations on eBay when all they have to do is ask for it back from the developer?

SHELLY
02-06-2006, 07:21 AM
Why would someone have to dump their reservations on eBay when all they have to do is ask for it back from the developer?

There's not much sport or profit in that...especially if they've been bragging to the gang at the cocktail party for two years how they were going to make a "killing" in real estate.

IMO as time goes on, I think more and more developers (especially condo guys) are going to force these folks to "make good" on their contracts when the market becomes saturated. Many will be surprised what's contained in the fine print and between the lines.

John R
02-06-2006, 05:50 PM
it is exactly north of sherwin williams off of 283. they've got infrastructure in, and are readying to lay pavers on the streets. it is tight, the rendering makes it seem a little more grand than it is.

and, he's still got kurt's photo n his auction


jr

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e53/rosenrosen15/graytoncove.jpg

Smiling JOe
02-06-2006, 06:41 PM
I emailed fat cat and asked for the parcel id and fat cat never replied.

Smiling JOe
02-06-2006, 06:51 PM
see this prior ebay sale (http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=268&item=7004958564) from the seller. Kind of makes me wonder even more, why someone who sells real estate for a living would be auctioning items at $1.29. Perhaps the seller is trying to get good positive ratings? :idontno:

The seller even sold this same book (http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=268&item=7004267361) on ebay for only $ .99.

...and here (http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=268&item=6994180321) is one he auctioned for $ .75 on ebay

I find it very interesting that the only thing this seller has sold on ebay are these books, all 15 of them. Although, he does have a perfect ebay rating of 100 for the transactions.

John R
02-06-2006, 07:21 PM
danger will robinson...

http://www.culttvman.com/assets/images-LIS2005/roystantrobot02.JPG

Franny
02-08-2006, 03:47 PM
Just so you dont think I'm an idiot, I certainly would not buy property in this manner, just curious. Seems there are enough red flags to equip a golf course on this one....

I would suspect this is a contract for a house way off the beach somewhere in SoWal...

Does Grayton Cove even exist?
Yes it does exist and I have a listing in Grayton Cove. I am licensed by the way! The development is north of Sherwin Williams on CR 283, turn onto Grayton Villge Rd.