View Full Version : Anyone know about this company?
Julie Dorney
05-15-2007, 10:26 PM
I received a letter in the mail from SellYourLot.com requesting information on my lot in Bay County and interest in making an "ALL CASH" net offer-The company is asking for our selling price and terms. Does anyone know about this company or has anyone received any information in the mail like this? Thanks for your input. Julie Dorney
Beachbummett
05-15-2007, 11:04 PM
We receive those all the time and letters from some guy in California. They seem to have been around for a while because we have been getting those for 4 or 5 years. Someone told me they make ridiculous low ball offers. I just trash them.
Anyone else have any experience with them? :idontno:
SHELLY
05-16-2007, 12:22 AM
From their website:
Q: Who is NRLL?
A: N.R.L.L. is the holding company for Landauction.com. We have been in business for over 15 years. We are a Nationally Recognized real estate buyer.
A NYT Article (January 15, 2006, The Great Escape
By JOHN FREEMAN GILL): referenced in a blog about these folks
http://propertygrunt.blogspot.com/2006/01/irrational-exuberance-crossing-all.html
<The only thing missing is the Erik Estrada connection>
.
Julie Dorney
05-16-2007, 06:32 AM
Thanks for the feedback-We'll just trash it.
Scooter
05-16-2007, 10:51 AM
I get them all the time. I don't even open them.
tsutcli
05-20-2008, 07:17 PM
I replied once to this co. and got a ridiculously low ball offer. I think it was like $49,000 for lot in Watercolor!!!!!!!! Trash it.
InletBchDweller
05-20-2008, 10:55 PM
I have received these as well. Lord these people must pay a fortune in postage...:blink:
vBulletin® v3.7.3, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.